Montreal, Quebec, Canada, based – visual artist and designer

The big meeting – 2011 – about


The big meeting

Can be purchased online right now, on ETSY using this Link

legrandmeeting_framed close_up3 close_up1 close_up2 close_up4

 


The inspiration for this work:

Well, I am admittedly a big believer in UFOs and Aliens, a geek or even a complete nut really depending on who you are, and I watch the sky every time I’m out at night for as long as I can, I read and watch all videos and articles I can get my hands about it, and anyone who knows me will tell you I’ll ramble on the subject as long as I can or you let me!

I actually have a lot of trouble conceiving a reality where indeed we are the sole intelligent life around (though I don’t actually think we’re all that smart as a whole sometimes :-p ) and if we got the chance to meet with more evolved beings from elsewhere in space we might find that we are, in fact, not all that smart amongst the spectra of smart life itself that is out there, or that has existed before us, who knows what came eons before us, and it might give us a good perspective on our own limitations right now and where to aim for a better future.

I also believe a whole bunch of really, really smart beings might be waiting for us and other beings elsewhere, perhaps to smarten up a little more and calm the f$@k down, as we have proved to need over and over again; to share a lot of good but devastatingly powerful knowledge and technologies that could favorably alter the fate of all mankind, but alter it nonetheless as well, which also must pose many dilemmas… Or they might be waiting to see if we just finally blow our faces up with Atomic bombs, like kids with humid matches and discount fireworks, or worse, if God forbid anything worst exists on earth already!

If I were in their shoes, if they wear shoes, I would indeed not want to interfere now with us, and not until I was damn sure the lighter and new fireworks won’t be turned at my face to blow as soon as I turn my back. I certainly would not share at large technologies and knowledge that could give a humongous advantage to any “One” group possessing it, at least not willingly, which could destroy the very planet itself or much much more.

We ourselves try not to interfere in wildlife needlessly, to avoid unnecessary trauma and interference on the natural cycles in place etc.; so we, being likely as wildlife to them being so evolved, might not be ready and they might not want to traumatize us by showing up just like that, with tons of ships and who knows whatever else we are not accustomed to, they might want to “lay the grounds”. After all, we remember ourselves today that not so long ago in our history, loads of bacterial infections were brought to America that in turn massively wiped almost all the Natives in America and South America that came into contact with the Explorers at the time and brought it to their villages, that and tons of other good reasons could explain our seemingly lonely existence in this corner of space…

This artwork is about the secret meeting of (some) humanity, with highly evolved beings who came from very far away in time and space to bring good knowledge, science and (some) highly advanced technologies to get humanity going on the right path to a more evolved existence in what we call space and time.

Special details:

Picture 1

This work was featured in a local independent web channel and eZine/magazine, whom was at a local art gallery I was showing some of my work for a month; and he saw that particular piece that no doubt spoke to him on a deeply personal level, I can imagine, and he wanted to feature it the February edition of the time. We conducted a short interview on official show night for their channel and I sent them some pictures to use, but they had taken some on the aforementioned nigh as well

It’s always fun to see that we can reach so many types of audiences nowadays with the “InterWeb”!

The mediums used:

This is a mixed-media artwork. Pencils of many types including highlighting pencils, Watercolors in tubes, in tablets and pencil form, as well as Inks and Acrylic paint were used in the making of this artwork.

Supports and other specifications:

Illustration, fine grain, cold-pressed, acid-free, 100% cotton paper. Finished with special water based, paper artworks, preserving finish and water based aerosol varnish for paper based projects. 19 x 24 inches

Can be purchased online right now, on ETSY using this Link

If instead you wish to donate to encourage me to continue and create more and in better conditions, using PayPal, I’ve set-up this link

Leave a Reply

